9place
Process Lasso 6.0 All the ideas and discussions
0 votes Vote

I had a previous GAOTD version, 100% satisfied. I mistakenly upgraded to the new version which I wasn't eligible to do. Rolling back to the prior version wasn't easy. It would be great if users could be warned before upgrading to a version for which

John D. Wilson , 04.01.2013, 16:10
Idea status: under consideration

Comments

Jeremy Collake, 06.01.2013, 04:36
I'm sorry for the troubles, emails got queued up due to the tens of thousands of requests (some surely abused the system :o). First, as you found, you can always go back to any older version and activate it. I've made these public even (on the main product page).

Second, under *normal* update conditions, the user *is* warned before they update to a version they are not eligible to update to. I also wait a bit before deactivating their license. I try to make it as smooth as possible.

Leave a comment